Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association
The Road to Recovery
Sign in   •   Register
History of OPANA

Founding Members

  • Betty Kay Howard: Nurse Manager, PACU Sunnybrook Hospital, Toronto, ON
  • Shirley King: Nurse Manager, PACU, St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto, ON
  • Jane (Langtree): Nurse Manager,PACU, Toronto Western Hospital, ON
  • Jo Roa-Yu: Nurse Manager, PACU, Toronto General Hospital, ON
  • Pat Sbrocchi: St. Joseph’s Hospital, Toronto, ON
  • Douglas Moore: Nurse Manager, PACU, Mississauga Hospital, Mississauga, ON
  • Dr. Michael Campbell (Medical Advisor): Chief of Anesthesia, Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto, ON

Past Presidents

1985-87:Doug Moore
1987:Betty Kay Howard
1987-89:Pat Sbrocchi
1989-90:Joan Garrison
1990-91:Jean Cole
1991-92:Barbara Andrew
1992-93:Rhodora Maligalig
1993-95:Diane Buckley (Brock)
1995-97:Elaine Turton
1997-99: Linda Holland (Keogh)
1999-2001:Betty LaRoche
2001-2003:Lynn Ostrovsky
2003-2005:Terri Kitowski
2005-2007:Virginia Casey
2007-2009:Paula Ferguson
2009-2011:Marianne Kampf
2011-2013:Deb Bottrell
2013-2016:Carol Deriet
2016-2019:Ramona Hackett
2019-2021:Candy Epworth

Current Presiding President

2021-2023:Tanya LaChapelle

Special thanks to Sharon Gabriel for compiling the above information!

Contact Us
Visit us on Facebook OPANA News RSS feed Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Site Designed by
Horizons Web Design